[Skip to Content]

Application Rules

• A single TV show may submit up to three different storylines with three different topics for award consideration. 

• Entrants must complete an online application form. Please note that we only accept .mp4 and .mov formats for submissions. If your submission topic spans multiple episodes, please edit your video clip into one file that highlights the relevant storyline.

• If the storyline aired with an 800 number or other PSA, you may include the PSA at the end of your video entry.


Scripted TV shows that address health, safety and security issues and air in the United States are eligible to enter the awards competition. Episodes from ongoing and limited series qualify.

While we accept submissions on any health or safety topic, we ecourage submissions of our priority topics:

  • Abortion and Reproductive Rights
  • Building trust in healthcare and medicine 
  • Colorectal, breast and gynecological cancers
  • Caregiving for older adults, children and people with disabilities
  • Cutting-edge medical advances 
  • Climate/environment
  • End of life
  • Mental Health
  • National security and nuclear threats 
  • Smoking/vaping 
  • Structural racism/racism in healthcare and other institutions 

The entry must have an original air date between June 1, 2023 and May 31, 2024. If a storyline continues past May 31, 2024, it may be entered either this year or next, but not both years. The storyline may air in one or more episodes during the period of eligibility. Broadcast, cable and streaming networks are eligible. Movies, reality, documentary, and news programs are not eligible. Formats are limited to no longer than 30 and 60 minutes.

Follow Us Facebook Twitter